Snow Days

snowflakes

Winter has finally arrived! Please make sure that you have your child’s snow day packet. If you need a replacement you can print all the documents here, or you can email me or write me a note in your child’s agenda, and I will send you a new one.

On the first snow day your child completes the “day 1 checklist”, and the second snow day they will do the “day 2 checklist”. It is very important that your child completes every activity on the checklist and spends the required amount of time. As always, email me if you have any questions at all! I can access usernames and passwords for programs like IXL and Lexia, and I am happy to help you troubleshoot any technology issues.

If you told me that you don’t have reliable internet for your child I have included paper work for each day. These reading and math activities only replace the online reading and math components of the checklist. Your child still needs to complete everything else (writing, math menu, etc.)

karla.carter@jessamine.kyschools.us

 

 

Leave a Reply

